Our governors represent many parts of the community. We have parent governors, community governors, staff governors and local authority governors.

Governors perform a critical role. Their responsibilities are varied. They help set the school’s budget, ratify school policies, agree staffing and curriculum matters and support the Head Teacher and staff in discharging their duties.

Each year the governing body selects an aspect of the school for a particular focus. They visit classes and meet with teachers to learn more about the school.

Members of our current governing body are listed below.


Name & Positions Governor Type Term of Office Pecuniary Interests form completed 2022/23 (Available on request)
Sarah Jo Loveday 

Chair of Governors Co-opted Governor Start date: 17/03/2019 End date: 17/03/2023  
Sally Norris
Headteacher (Member);NPW Authorised representative;
Headteacher Start Date: 18/01/2016 End Date:   
Liljana Cena  Parent Associate Member    
Shimeem Hussain Parent Governor Start Date: 11/05/20 End Date: 11/05/24  
Natasha Fowler 
Teacher; Governors’ Training Link;
Staff Governor Start Date: 22/06/20 End Date 22/06/2024  
Joe Watson  Co-opted Governor Start Date: 03/07/21 End Date: 04/07/2025  
Andrew Hallett Co-opted Governor Start date: 21/01/19 End Date: 19/01/23  
Tim Potter  LA Representative  Start Date: 14/05/2014 End Date: 13/05/2022  
Gareth Pearl  Vice Chair Co-opted Governor Start date: 17/03/2019 End date: 17/03/2023  
Ruby Huett Co-opted Governor Start date: 20/03/2022 End date: 20/03/2026  
Lateefah Jones Parent Governor Start date: 06/07/2022 End date: 06/07/2026